Benefit’s Eye Bright Pencil! ♥

Hello everyone, Happy Monday! Today’s product is actually one I’ve been using for ages – it is an eye brightening pencil to be used on the inner and outer corners of the eyes to make them appear more open and to brighten them up. Benefit’s Eye Bright Pencil is one of those products that sits quietly in your make-up bag, reliably and efficiently doing its job and not making any fuss – the kind of product that is part of the structure of your make-up routine! I realised while grabbing for it once again this morning that the Benefit Eye Bright deserved its time to shine just as much as all the sparkly eye palettes and shimmery attention grabbing products – so here I am with a review!

To cut to the chase…this product is fabulous! I have seen it used as a concealer for dark circles, an under-brow highlighter, and all kinds of other eye-related things – but I use it mostly on the inner corners of the eyes to make them appear wider and more open. It is a soft kohl pencil consistency and is a very pale reflective pink colour that applies very easily to the skin of the eyelids. This product is long-lasting and the pencil shape makes it easier to apply to corners of the eye (which can be hard when using a product that requires application/blending with the fingers).

One of the best things about this product are the pink under-tones. This prevents the product from being too harsh on the eyes and blends in with the natural skin tone much more effectively than a white highlighter. The kohl texture of the product gives it a much longer-lasting finish as it has a thicker consistency that is less easily wiped off by accident. The pencil is very reflective so it really catches the light and opens up the eyes giving a really pretty finish.

I use this product on the inside corners of the eyes and on top of the lash line on the upper lid as I have a slightly hooded eye shape and this opens my eyes up very effectively! Applying this product couldn’t be easier and I use it on an almost daily basis to make my eye look just that bit wider and prettier. The kohl is also so easy to blend across the lid to prevent an obvious line, which is useful!

This is definitely one of my staple products, I always make sure I have one in my make-up bag and I would buy it again without hesitation when it runs out. The combination of staying power, easy-to-apply pencil shape and flattering pink undertones make this one of my favourite products – it would take a pretty special product to drag me away from this eye brightener! I would really recommend it to everyone, you will be addicted in no time!

Benefit’s Eye Bright Pencil is £14.00 and can be purchased on the Benefit Website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Eyes, Makeup

Author:Living on Lipstick

Hi there! I am 25, living in London and obsessed with anything and everything to do with beauty and hair! I write reviews of products, posts on how to do different looks, and a whole lot of other beauty-related things. Lots of love and hope to see you back soon, Hannah

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Benefit’s Eye Bright Pencil! ♥”

  1. November 26, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    Hi, I like your blog. I saw this at Benefit many times but never though it could look so good. I think I’m going to give it a try. Thanks!

    • November 26, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

      thought 😉 typo

    • November 26, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

      Thanks! I’m so glad I could help! You won’t be disappointed – this product is a keeper! X

  2. November 26, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    I haven’t tried this yet. I use the eye brightener from Coastal Scents. It’s a cream and works well. I also like Sephora NANO pencil in purely beige.

    • November 26, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

      I’ll have to check those out! I really wish we had Sephora in the UK! x

      • November 26, 2012 at 11:30 pm #

        It’s not Sephora- it’s from CoastalScents.com and it is $9.95 US.

  3. My Lucite Dreams
    November 27, 2012 at 1:26 am #

    This looks great! I use a shimmer product in the corner of my eyes but I see how this is a fabulous option as well. I love to brighten the inner corners to widen my eyes a bit. I will be checking it out! xx

  4. November 27, 2012 at 3:59 am #

    You’ve been nominated! http://producthoochie.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/the-liebster-award/

  5. November 27, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    I’ve always wanted to hear more about this product. It seems that the internet doesn’t like it enough!
    Thanks for the review! I’ve had this magic pencil in my shopping list for ages and now I’m more and more sure I have to buy it! 😉

  6. poutineandprada
    November 28, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    I love anything by Benefit!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 Step Guide…How to get a Dewy Look without the Shine! | Venus Knows Best... - June 5, 2013

    […] Benefit Eye Bright Pencil […]

Leave a comment